30.1 C
Saturday, December 9, 2023

Imo Assembly elects principal officers

Must read

Imo State House of Assembly has elected remaining Officers of the 10th Assembly during the first plenary presided over by the Speaker, Chike Olemgbe.

Olemgbe announced names for the remaining Principal positions, as communicated in the letters by their political parties after legislative protocols were observed by the members.

The principal officers are Kanayo Onyemaechi (APC – Majority Leader); Chief Samuel Ogbunikpa (APC – Deputy Majority Leader); Chigozie Nwaneri (APC – Chief Whip); Chief Eddy Obinna (APC- Deputy Chief Whip); Modestus Osakwe (PDP – Minority Leader) and Vitalis Azodo (ACCORD – Deputy Minority Leader).

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article