30.1 C
Saturday, December 9, 2023

INEC announces 87.2m PVCs collected as Lagos, Kano, Kaduna top list

Must read

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, on Thursday, released the number of collected and uncollected Permanent Voter Cards ahead of the forthcoming elections.

PVC collection ended on February 5, after the commission extended the process twice.

A total of 87,209,007 PVCs were collected, with 6,259,229 uncollected as of February 5.

This is contained in a document released by INEC Chairman, Prof. Mahmood Yakubu, at the daily briefing held at the National Collation Centre in Abuja.

A breakdown by states showed that Lagos has the highest number of collected PVCs with 6,214,970, followed by Kano with 5,594,193; and Kaduna, with 4,164,473.

Conversely, Ekiti State has the least number of collected PVCs at 958,052.

According to the document, Abia has 1,949,197 collected PVCs; Adamawa, 1,970,650; Akwa-Ibom, 2,198,628; Anambra, 2,624,764; Bauchi, 2,721,780; Bayelsa, 1,009,895; Benue, 2,607,141; Borno, 2,447,209; Cross River, 1,672,810; Delta, 2,989,514; Ebonyi, 1,551,795; Edo, 2,128,288; Enugu, 1,995,389; Gombe, 1,534,954; Imo, 2,280,339; Jigawa, 2,298,365; Katsina, 3,459,945; Kebbi, 1,980,171; Kogi, 1,813,741.

For Kwara, it is 1,537,275; Nasarawa, 1,847,752; Niger, 2,633,728; Ogun, 2,278,063; Ondo, 1,729,641; Osun, 1,594,066; Oyo, 2,761,421, Plateau, 2,687,533; Rivers, 3, 285,785; Sokoto, 2,097,789, Taraba, 1,825,325; Yobe, 1,437,851; Zamfara, 1,850,055; and the FCT, 1,476,451.

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article